Saltzman Research Group (A-Z)

W. Mark Saltzman's picture

W. Mark Saltzman, Ph.D.

Goizueta Foundation Professor of Biomedical and Chemical Engineering and Professor of Cellular and Molecular Physiology

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

mark.saltzman@yale.edu

Phone: +1 (203) 432-4262

B.S. Iowa State University
S.M. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Fan Yang's picture

Fan Yang

Saltzman Lab Manager

FASEAS Biomedical Engineering

f.yang@yale.edu

Phone: +1 (203) 432-0509

2007-2009 Pharmacy Harbin Medical University
2009-2013 B.S., M.S. Biological Science Georgia State University
2013-2014 M.S. Biomedical Engineering Yale University
Owen Richfield's picture

Owen Richfield, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

owen.richfield@yale.edu

B.S. Mathematics, Tulane University
Ph.D. Bioinnovation, Tulane University
Yazhe Wang's picture

Yazhe Wang, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

yazhe.wang@yale.edu

B.S. Pharmaceutical Sciences, China Pharmaceutical University
Ph.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences, China Pharmaceutical University
Dana Chapman's picture

Dana Chapman, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

dana.chapman@yale.edu

B.S. Chemical Engineering, Clarkson University
Ph.D. Materials Science and Engineering, Cornell University
Chad Binns's picture

Chad Binns, M.D.

Clinical Fellow

MEDLAB Laboratory Medicine

thomas.binns@yale.edu

B.A. Biology, Hendrix College
M.D. University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Teresa Lee's picture

Teresa Lee, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

teresa.lee@yale.edu

B.S. Biochemistry specialist and Physics, University of Toronto
PhD. Biochemistry, McGill University
Jinal Pothupitiya's picture

Jinal Pothupitiya, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

jinal.pothupitiya@yale.edu

Ph.D. Chemistry, University of Rhode Island
Alexandra Piotrowski-Daspit's picture

Alexandra Piotrowski-Daspit, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

alexandra.piotrowski-daspit@yale.edu

B.S. Chemical-Biological Engineering and Biology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ph.D. Chemical Engineering, Princeton University
Kwangsoo Shin's picture

Kwangsoo Shin, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

kwangsoo.shin@yale.edu

B.S., Seoul National University
Ph.D. Engineering, Seoul National University
Julian Grundler's picture

Julian Grundler

Graduate School Student

Department of Chemistry

julian.grundler@yale.edu

B.S. Chemistry, Rollins College
Emily Deschenes's picture

Emily Deschenes

Graduate School Student

emily.deschenes@yale.edu

B.S. Chemical Engineering, University of Michigan
M.S. Pharmaceutical Engineering, University of Michigan

Ju Hyun Lee

Graduate School Student

FASEAS Biomedical Engineering

j.lee@yale.edu

B.S. Chemistry, Harvard University
M.Phil. Biotechnology, University of Cambridge (UK)
Elias Quijano's picture

Elias Quijano

MD-PhD Student

Department of Genetics

elias.quijano@yale.edu

B.S. Biomedical Engineering, Yale University
Lexi Suberi's picture

Lexi Suberi

MD-PhD Student

alexandra.suberi@yale.edu

Jungsoo Chang

Medical Student

Department of Dermatology

jungsoo.chang@yale.edu

Anna Lynn's picture

Anna Lynn

MD-PhD Student

anna.lynn@yale.edu

Madalina Ene

Postgraduate Associate

FASEAS Biomedical Engineering

madalina.ene@yale.edu

B.S. Mathematics-Economics, Fordham University
B.S. Chemical Engineering, Columbia University

Zhaozhong Jiang, Ph.D.

Research Scientist

zhaozhong.jiang@yale.edu

Hee Won Suh's picture

Hee Won Suh, Ph.D.

Associate Research Scientist

FASEAS Biomedical Engineering

heewon.suh@yale.edu

B.S. Chemistry, University of Chicago
Ph.D. Inorganic Chemistry, Yale University
David Eaton's picture

David Eaton

Research Associate

david.eaton@yale.edu

B.S./M.S. Biomedical Engineering, Yale University
M.D. Candidate, Quinnipiac University
Anthony Bianchi's picture

Anthony Bianchi

anthony.bianchi@yale.edu

B.S., University of Rochester
M.S., Yale University
Raman Bahal's picture

Raman Bahal, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow in Biomedical Engineerinig

MTRAD Administration

raman.bahal@yale.edu

Alice Gaudin's picture

Alice Gaudin, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

alice.gaudin@yale.edu

Anisha Gupta's picture

Anisha Gupta, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate in Therapeutic Radiology

MTRAD Administration

anisha.gupta@yale.edu

B. Pharm., Punjabi University, India
M.Pharm. (Pharmaceutics), Punjabi University, India
Ph.D., Chemistry, Carnegie Mellon University
Gregory Tietjen's picture

Gregory Tietjen, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow in Biomedical Engineerinig

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

gregory.tietjen@yale.edu

Jennifer Weiser's picture

Jennifer Weiser, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow in Biomedical Engineering

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

jennifer.weiser@yale.edu

B.S. Chemical and Biological Engineering, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
M.S. Biomedical Engineering, Cornell University
Ph.D. Biomedical Engineering, Cornell University
Jenny Cui's picture

Jenny Cui, Ph.D.

Department of Biomedical Engineering

jiajia.cui@yale.edu

B.A., Dartmouth College
M.D., Geisel School of Medicine
M.S., M.Phil., Yale University
Ph.D., Yale University
Amanda King's picture

Amanda King, M.D., Ph.D.

amanda.king@yale.edu

B.S.E., Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., Yale University
Adele Ricciardi's picture

Adele Ricciardi, M.D., Ph.D.

adele.ricciardi@yale.edu

B.S. Chemistry and Biology, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Ph.D. Biomedical Engineering, Yale University
Young-Eun Seo's picture

Young-Eun Seo, Ph.D.

young-eun.seo@yale.edu

B.A. Molecular & Cell Biology, University of California Berkeley
Ph.D. Biomedical Engineering, Yale University
Junwei Zhang's picture

Junwei Zhang, Ph.D.

Dept of Chemical Engineering

junwei.zhang@yale.edu

Phone: 203-432-4262

B.S. Chemical Engineering, Zhejiang University, China
Ph.D. Chemical Engineering, Yale University
Linda Li's picture

Linda Li, M.D.

linda.li@yale.edu

A.B. Biology, and Asian & Middle Eastern Studies, Dartmouth College
M.D. Yale School of Medicine
Muneeb Mohideen's picture

Muneeb Mohideen, M.D.

Postgraduate Associate in Biomedical Engineering

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

muneeb.mohideen@yale.edu

Phone: +1 (203) 432-4299

B.S., Yale University 2015
Eric Song's picture

Eric Song, M.D., Ph.D.

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

hoyeon.song@yale.edu

B.S. University of Southern California
M.S. Johns Hopkins University
Ph.D. Immunobiology, Yale University
M.D. Yale School of Medicine
Brittany Thompson's picture

Brittany Thompson

brittany.thompson@yale.edu

B.S. Biochemistry, Kennesaw State University
Jillian Andrejecsk's picture

Jillian Andrejecsk, Ph.D.

Dept of Biomedical Engineering

jillian.andrejecsk@yale.edu

B.S. Biomedical Engineering, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Ph.D. Biomedical Engineering, Yale University
Christopher Cheng's picture

Christopher Cheng, Ph.D.

Dept of Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry

christopher.cheng@yale.edu

Yang Deng's picture

Yang Deng, Ph.D.

Dept of Biomedical Engineering

yang.deng@yale.edu

Julie Devallière, Ph.D.

Immunobiology and Biomedical Engineering

julie.devalliere@yale.edu

Rachel Jennifer Fields's picture

Rachel Jennifer Fields

Dept of Biomedical Engineering

rachel.fields@yale.edu

Kseniya Gavrilov's picture

Kseniya Gavrilov, Ph.D.

MCMPHY Educa

kseniya.gavrilov@yale.edu

B.Sc., Chemistry, University of Chicago
B.Sc., Biological Chemistry, University of Chicago
Ph.D. Cellular and Molecular Physiology, Yale University
Ben Himes's picture

Ben Himes, M.D., Ph.D.

benjamin.himes@yale.edu

M.D. Yale School of Medicine
Ph.D. Mayo Clinic
Christopher Hoimes's picture

Christopher Hoimes, D.O., Ph.D.

Medical Oncology, Investigative Medicine

christopher.hoimes@yale.edu

Nicole McNeer's picture

Nicole McNeer, M.D., Ph.D.

MPEDI Administration

nicole.mcneer@yale.edu

BA in Physics, Harvard University. Currently in the Yale MD/PhD program.
Molly Grun's picture

Molly Grun, Ph.D.

molly.baker@yale.edu

B.S. Chemical Engineering, Northwestern University
Ph.D. Chemical Engineering, Yale University
Yongheng Wang's picture

Yongheng Wang

yongheng.wang@yale.edu

Alex Josowitz's picture

Alex Josowitz, Ph.D.

Department of Biomedical Engineering

alexander.josowitz@yale.edu

B.S. Bioengineering, University of Pittsburgh
Ph.D. Biomedical Engineering, Yale University
Chun-Yu Lin's picture

Chun-Yu Lin

Postgraduate Associate

FASEAS Biomedical Engineering

chun-yu.lin@yale.edu

Amy Kauffman's picture

Amy Kauffman, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

amy.kauffman@yale.edu

B.S. Biology, Spanish, Bucknell University
Ph.D. Biomedical Engineering, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Laura Bracaglia's picture

Laura Bracaglia, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

laura.bracaglia@yale.edu

B.S. Biomedical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
Ph.D. Bioengineering, University of Maryland
Yuhang Jiang's picture

Yuhang Jiang, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

yuhang.jiang@yale.edu

B.S., Pharmacy, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Douglas Wu's picture

Douglas Wu

Postgraduate Associate

FASEAS Biomedical Engineering

douglas.wu@yale.edu

Zoe Moscato's picture

Zoe Moscato

Postgraduate Associate

FASEAS Biomedical Engineering

zoe.moscato@yale.edu

B.S. Biomedical Engineering, University of Connecticut
Zhenghong Peng's picture

Zhenghong Peng, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

zhenghong.peng@yale.edu

B.S. in Chemical Engineering, Dalian University of Technology, China
Ph.D. in Pharmaceutics, University of Utah

Kay Nakazawa

Postgraduate Associate

kay.nakazawa@yale.edu

Minsoo Khang's picture

Minsoo Khang, Ph.D.

Graduate School Student

minsoo.khang@yale.edu

B.S. Chemical-Biological Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ph.D. Biomedical Engineering, Yale University
Tushar Agarwal's picture

Tushar Agarwal

Postgraduate Associate

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

tushar.agarwal@yale.edu

B.A., Neuroscience, Vassar College
Gina Buzzelli's picture

Gina Buzzelli

Research Assistant and Lab Manager

gina.buzzelli@yale.edu

B.S. Biomedical Engineering, Trinity College
Hanna Mandl's picture

Hanna Mandl

Postgraduate Associate

hanna.mandl@yale.edu

B.S. Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology, Yale University
Claire Albert's picture

Claire Albert, Ph.D.

claire.albert@yale.edu

Melanie Reschke's picture

Melanie Reschke, Ph.D.

Graduate School Student

Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry

melanie.reschke@yale.edu

B.S. Biology, Macalester College
Ph.D. Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry, Yale University

Research Interests

Drug Delivery
Gene Therapy
Tissue Engineering

Contact

Department of Biomedical Engineering  |  Yale University
Malone Engineering Center (map)
55 Prospect St.  |  New Haven, CT 06511

Vascular Biology & Therapeutics Program | Yale School of Medicine
Amistad Research Building (map)
10 Amistad St.  |  New Haven, CT 06520

For Undergraduate Research Opportunities

Thank you for your interest in a research position in our lab! We have an application process to help match interested students with mentors and current research projects. Submission of applications are rolling, but we will review all applications on September 14th (fall term) and January 18th (spring and summer term). If you have any questions about the application, please contact anna.lynn@yale.edu. We look forward to receiving your application.

 https://forms.gle/ihoaojQa89NkTcNq9