Saltzman Research Group (A-Z)

W. Mark Saltzman's picture

W. Mark Saltzman, Ph.D.

Goizueta Foundation Professor of Biomedical and Chemical Engineering and Professor of Cellular and Molecular Physiology

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

mark.saltzman@yale.edu

Phone: +1 (203) 432-4262

B.S., Iowa State University
S.M., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Fan Yang's picture

Fan Yang

Research Assistant Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

f.yang@yale.edu

2007-2009 Pharmacy Harbin Medical University
2009-2013 B.S., M.S. Biological Science Georgia State University
2013-2014 M.S. Biomedical Engineering Yale University
Gina Buzzelli's picture

Gina Buzzelli

Research Assistant

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

gina.buzzelli@yale.edu

B.S. Biomedical Engineering, Trinity College
Anisha Gupta's picture

Anisha Gupta

Postdoctoral Associate in Therapeutic Radiology

MTRAD Administration

anisha.gupta@yale.edu

Phone: +1 (203) 737-2787

B. Pharm., Punjabi University, India
M.Pharm. (Pharmaceutics), Punjabi University, India
Ph.D., Chemistry, Carnegie Mellon University
Hee Won Suh's picture

Hee Won Suh

Postdoctoral Fellow in Biomedical Engineering

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

heewon.suh@yale.edu

Phone: +1 (203) 432-0509

B.S. in Chemistry, University of Chicago
M.S. in Chemistry, Yale University
Ph.D. in Inorganic Chemistry, Yale University
Yazhe Wang's picture

Yazhe Wang

Postdoctoral Associate

FASEAS Biomedical Engineering

yazhe.wang@yale.edu

Laura Bracaglia's picture

Laura Bracaglia

laura.bracaglia@yale.edu

B.S. Biomedical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
Ph.D. Bioengineering, University of Maryland

Teresa Lee

teresa.lee@yale.edu

Jinal Pothupitiya

Postdoctoral Associate

FASEAS Biomedical Engineering

jinal.pothupitiya@yale.edu

Alexandra Piotrowski-Daspit's picture

Alexandra Piotrowski-Daspit, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

alexandra.piotrowski-daspit@yale.edu

B.S., Chemical-Biological Engineering and Biology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ph.D., Chemical Engineering, Princeton University
Claire Albert's picture

Claire Albert

claire.albert@yale.edu

Kwangsoo Shin

Postdoctoral Associate

FASEAS Biomedical Engineering

kwangsoo.shin@yale.edu

Adele Ricciardi's picture

Adele Ricciardi

adele.ricciardi@yale.edu

Molly Grun's picture

Molly Grun

molly.baker@yale.edu

Alex Josowitz's picture

Alex Josowitz

alexander.josowitz@yale.edu

B.S. Bioengineering, University of Pittsburgh
Julian Grundler's picture

Julian Grundler

julian.grundler@yale.edu

Minsoo Khang's picture

Minsoo Khang

Graduate School Student

FASEAS Biomedical Engineering

minsoo.khang@yale.edu

Melanie Reschke's picture

Melanie Reschke

melanie.reschke@yale.edu

B.S. Biology, Macalester College
Linda Li's picture

Linda Li

linda.li@yale.edu

A.B. in Biology, and Asian & Middle Eastern Studies, Dartmouth College
M.D. Candidate at Yale School of Medicine
Elias Quijano's picture

Elias Quijano

elias.quijano@yale.edu

Muneeb Mohideen's picture

Muneeb Mohideen

Postgraduate Associate in Biomedical Engineering

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

muneeb.mohideen@yale.edu

Phone: +1 (203) 432-4299

B.S., Yale University 2015
Eric Song's picture

Eric Song

Postgraduate Associate

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

hoyeon.song@yale.edu

B.S. University of Southern California
M.S. Johns Hopkins University

Anna Lynn

Professional School Student

anna.lynn@yale.edu

Lexi Suberi's picture

Lexi Suberi

Graduate School Student

alexandra.suberi@yale.edu

Yongheng Wang's picture

Yongheng Wang

yongheng.wang@yale.edu

Douglas Wu's picture

Douglas Wu

Postgraduate Associate

FASEAS Biomedical Engineering

douglas.wu@yale.edu

Zoe Moscato's picture

Zoe Moscato

Postgraduate Associate

FASEAS Biomedical Engineering

zoe.moscato@yale.edu

Hanna Mandl's picture

Hanna Mandl

hanna.mandl@yale.edu

B.S. Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology, Yale University

Zhaozhong Jiang, Ph.D.

Research Scientist in Biomedical Engineering

Dept of Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry

zhaozhong.jiang@yale.edu

Anthony Bianchi's picture

Anthony Bianchi

Postgraduate Associate in Biomedical Engineering

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

anthony.bianchi@yale.edu

Phone: +1 (203) 432-4299

B.S., University of Rochester
M.S., Yale University
Raman Bahal's picture

Raman Bahal

Postdoctoral Fellow in Biomedical Engineerinig

MTRAD Administration

raman.bahal@yale.edu

Alice Gaudin's picture

Alice Gaudin, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

alice.gaudin@yale.edu

Gregory Tietjen's picture

Gregory Tietjen

Postdoctoral Fellow in Biomedical Engineerinig

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

gregory.tietjen@yale.edu

Jennifer Weiser's picture

Jennifer Weiser

Postdoctoral Fellow in Biomedical Engineering

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

jennifer.weiser@yale.edu

B.S., Chemical and Biological Engineering, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
M.S., Biomedical Engineering, Cornell University
Biomedical Engineering, Cornell University
Jenny Cui's picture

Jenny Cui, Ph.D.

Department of Biomedical Engineering

jiajia.cui@yale.edu

B.A., Dartmouth College
M.D., Geisel School of Medicine
M.S., M.Phil., Yale University
Ph.D. candidate, Yale University
Amanda King's picture

Amanda King

amanda.king@yale.edu

B.S.E., Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, University of Pennsylvania
M.D. Candidate, Yale University
Ph.D. Candidate, Yale University
Young-Eun Seo's picture

Young-Eun Seo

young-eun.seo@yale.edu

B.A. Molecular & Cell Biology, University of California Berkeley
M.S. Biomedical Engineering, Yale University
Junwei Zhang's picture

Junwei Zhang

Dept of Chemical Engineering

junwei.zhang@yale.edu

Phone: 203-432-4262

2006.09-2010.05: Bachelor's degree in Chemical Engineering, Zhejiang University, China
2009.02-2009.05: Exchange student in the Department of Chemical Engineering, University of Cambridge, UK
2009.08-2009.10: Exchange student in the Department of Chemistry, University of Cambridge, UK
2010.08-now: PhD student in the Department of Chemical Engineering, Yale University
Brittany Thompson's picture

Brittany Thompson

brittany.thompson@yale.edu

B.S. Biochemistry, Kennesaw State University
Jillian Andrejecsk's picture

Jillian Andrejecsk

Dept of Biomedical Engineering

jillian.andrejecsk@yale.edu

Ph.D., Yale University
M.S., M.Phil., Yale University
B.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Christopher Cheng's picture

Christopher Cheng

Dept of Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry

christopher.cheng@yale.edu

Phone: 203-432-3900

Yang Deng's picture

Yang Deng, Ph.D.

Dept of Biomedical Engineering

yang.deng@yale.edu

Julie Devallière, Ph.D.

Immunobiology and Biomedical Engineering

julie.devalliere@yale.edu

Rachel Jennifer Fields's picture

Rachel Jennifer Fields

Dept of Biomedical Engineering

rachel.fields@yale.edu

Phone: 203-432-4611

Kseniya Gavrilov's picture

Kseniya Gavrilov

MCMPHY Educa

kseniya.gavrilov@yale.edu

B.Sc., Chemistry, University of Chicago
B.Sc., Biological Chemistry, University of Chicago
Ph.D. Candidate, Cellular and Molecular Physiology, Yale University
Ben Himes's picture

Ben Himes

benjamin.himes@yale.edu

Christopher Hoimes's picture

Christopher Hoimes

Medical Oncology, Investigative Medicine

christopher.hoimes@yale.edu

Phone: 203-785-4191

Nicole McNeer's picture

Nicole McNeer

MPEDI Administration

nicole.mcneer@yale.edu

BA in Physics, Harvard University. Currently in the Yale MD/PhD program.
Jennifer Saucier-Sawyer's picture

Jennifer Saucier-Sawyer

Dept of Biomedical Engineering

jennifer.saucier@yale.edu

B.S. Chemical Engineering and the Honors College, University of Maine
M.S. Biomedical Engineering, Yale University
M.Phil Biomedical Engineering, Yale University
Jill Steinbach's picture

Jill Steinbach, Ph.D.

Dept of Biomedical Engineering

jill.steinbach@yale.edu

Garth Strohbehn's picture

Garth Strohbehn

garth.strohbehn@yale.edu

Chun-Yu Lin's picture

Chun-Yu Lin

Postgraduate Associate

FASEAS Biomedical Engineering

chun-yu.lin@yale.edu

Amy Kauffman's picture

Amy Kauffman, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

amy.kauffman@yale.edu

B.S. Biology, Spanish, Bucknell University
Ph.D. Biomedical Engineering, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Yuhang Jiang's picture

Yuhang Jiang, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

yuhang.jiang@yale.edu

B.S., Pharmacy, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Zhenghong Peng's picture

Zhenghong Peng, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

zhenghong.peng@yale.edu

B.S. in Chemical Engineering, Dalian University of Technology, China
Ph.D. in Pharmaceutics, University of Utah

Kay Nakazawa

kay.nakazawa@yale.edu

Tushar Agarwal's picture

Tushar Agarwal

Postgraduate Associate

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

tushar.agarwal@yale.edu

B.A., Neuroscience, Vassar College

Research Interests

Drug Delivery
Gene Therapy
Tissue Engineering

Contact

Department of Biomedical Engineering  |  Yale University
Malone Engineering Center (map)
55 Prospect St.  |  New Haven, CT 06511

Vascular Biology & Therapeutics Program | Yale School of Medicine
Amistad Research Building (map)
10 Amistad St.  |  New Haven, CT 06520

For More Information

If you are interested in learning more about open positions in our lab, please e-mail Mark Saltzman.

For Undergraduate Research Opportunities

Thank you for your interest in a research position in our lab! We have an application process to help match interested students with mentors and current research projects. Submission of applications are rolling, but we will review all applications on September 14th (fall term) and January 18th (spring and summer term). If you have any questions about the application, please contact Melanie.reschke@yale.edu. We look forward to receiving your application.

https://goo.gl/forms/0B3rTxPpo8oXpVYA2