Saltzman Research Group (A-Z)

W. Mark Saltzman, Ph.D.

Goizueta Foundation Professor of Biomedical and Chemical Engineering and Professor of Cellular and Molecular Physiology

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

mark.saltzman@yale.edu

Phone: +1 (203) 432-4262

B.S., Iowa State University
S.M., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Fan Yang

Research Assistant Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

f.yang@yale.edu

2007-2009 Pharmacy Harbin Medical University
2009-2013 B.S., M.S. Biological Science Georgia State University
2013-2014 M.S. Biomedical Engineering Yale University

Gina Buzzelli

Research Assistant

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

gina.buzzelli@yale.edu

B.S. Biomedical Engineering, Trinity College

Raman Bahal

Postdoctoral Fellow in Biomedical Engineerinig

MTRAD Administration

raman.bahal@yale.edu

Anisha Gupta

Postdoctoral Associate in Therapeutic Radiology

MTRAD Administration

anisha.gupta@yale.edu

Phone: +1 (203) 737-2787

B. Pharm., Punjabi University, India
M.Pharm. (Pharmaceutics), Punjabi University, India
Ph.D., Chemistry, Carnegie Mellon University

Hee Won Suh

Postdoctoral Fellow in Biomedical Engineering

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

heewon.suh@yale.edu

Phone: +1 (203) 432-0509

B.S. in Chemistry, University of Chicago
M.S. in Chemistry, Yale University
Ph.D. in Inorganic Chemistry, Yale University

Gregory Tietjen

Postdoctoral Fellow in Biomedical Engineerinig

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

gregory.tietjen@yale.edu

Amy Goodfriend, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

amy.goodfriend@yale.edu

B.S. Biology, Spanish, Bucknell University
Ph.D. Biomedical Engineering, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Yuhang Jiang, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

yuhang.jiang@yale.edu

B.S., Pharmacy, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Zhenghong Peng, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

zhenghong.peng@yale.edu

B.S. in Chemical Engineering, Dalian University of Technology, China
Ph.D. in Pharmaceutics, University of Utah

Alexandra Piotrowski-Daspit, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

alexandra.piotrowski-daspit@yale.edu

B.S., Chemical-Biological Engineering and Biology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ph.D., Chemical Engineering, Princeton University

Jenny Cui, Ph.D.

Department of Biomedical Engineering

jiajia.cui@yale.edu

B.A., Dartmouth College
M.D., Geisel School of Medicine
M.S., M.Phil., Yale University
Ph.D. candidate, Yale University

Amanda King

amanda.king@yale.edu

B.S.E., Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, University of Pennsylvania
M.D. Candidate, Yale University
Ph.D. Candidate, Yale University

Adele Ricciardi

adele.ricciardi@yale.edu

Young-Eun Seo

young-eun.seo@yale.edu

B.A. Molecular & Cell Biology, University of California Berkeley
M.S. Biomedical Engineering, Yale University

Molly Baker

molly.baker@yale.edu

Linda Li

linda.li@yale.edu

A.B. in Biology, and Asian & Middle Eastern Studies, Dartmouth College
M.D. Candidate at Yale School of Medicine

Elias Quijano

elias.quijano@yale.edu

Muneeb Mohideen

Postgraduate Associate in Biomedical Engineering

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

muneeb.mohideen@yale.edu

Phone: +1 (203) 432-4299

B.S., Yale University 2015

Eric Song

Postgraduate Associate

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

hoyeon.song@yale.edu

B.S. University of Southern California
M.S. Johns Hopkins University

Tushar Agarwal

Postgraduate Associate

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

tushar.agarwal@yale.edu

B.A., Neuroscience, Vassar College

Zhaozhong Jiang, Ph.D.

Research Scientist in Biomedical Engineering

Dept of Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry

zhaozhong.jiang@yale.edu

Anthony Bianchi

Postgraduate Associate in Biomedical Engineering

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

anthony.bianchi@yale.edu

Phone: +1 (203) 432-4299

B.S., University of Rochester
M.S., Yale University

Alice Gaudin, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

alice.gaudin@yale.edu

Jennifer Weiser

Postdoctoral Fellow in Biomedical Engineering

FASEAS Dept of Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)

jennifer.weiser@yale.edu

B.S., Chemical and Biological Engineering, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
M.S., Biomedical Engineering, Cornell University
Biomedical Engineering, Cornell University

Junwei Zhang

Dept of Chemical Engineering

junwei.zhang@yale.edu

Phone: 203-432-4262

2006.09-2010.05: Bachelor's degree in Chemical Engineering, Zhejiang University, China
2009.02-2009.05: Exchange student in the Department of Chemical Engineering, University of Cambridge, UK
2009.08-2009.10: Exchange student in the Department of Chemistry, University of Cambridge, UK
2010.08-now: PhD student in the Department of Chemical Engineering, Yale University

Brittany Thompson

brittany.thompson@yale.edu

B.S. Biochemistry, Kennesaw State University

Jillian Andrejecsk

Dept of Biomedical Engineering

jillian.andrejecsk@yale.edu

Ph.D., Yale University
M.S., M.Phil., Yale University
B.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Christopher Cheng

Dept of Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry

christopher.cheng@yale.edu

Phone: 203-432-3900

Yang Deng, Ph.D.

Dept of Biomedical Engineering

yang.deng@yale.edu

Julie Devallière, Ph.D.

Immunobiology and Biomedical Engineering

julie.devalliere@yale.edu

Rachel Jennifer Fields

Dept of Biomedical Engineering

rachel.fields@yale.edu

Phone: 203-432-4611

Kseniya Gavrilov

MCMPHY Educa

kseniya.gavrilov@yale.edu

B.Sc., Chemistry, University of Chicago
B.Sc., Biological Chemistry, University of Chicago
Ph.D. Candidate, Cellular and Molecular Physiology, Yale University

Ben Himes

benjamin.himes@yale.edu

Christopher Hoimes

Medical Oncology, Investigative Medicine

christopher.hoimes@yale.edu

Phone: 203-785-4191

Nicole McNeer

MPEDI Administration

nicole.mcneer@yale.edu

BA in Physics, Harvard University. Currently in the Yale MD/PhD program.

Jennifer Saucier-Sawyer

Dept of Biomedical Engineering

jennifer.saucier@yale.edu

B.S. Chemical Engineering and the Honors College, University of Maine
M.S. Biomedical Engineering, Yale University
M.Phil Biomedical Engineering, Yale University

Jill Steinbach, Ph.D.

Dept of Biomedical Engineering

jill.steinbach@yale.edu

Garth Strohbehn

garth.strohbehn@yale.edu